Distance Education in Karnataka, Karnataka Distance Education historically has provided access to tutorial programs for college students who are separated by time and/or physical location from a tutor. Distance Learning has been thought of as prepacked text, audio, associated/or video courses taken by an isolated learner with restricted interaction with a tutor or different students. Distance Education Karnataka’s attitude is ever-changing. nowadays data Distance Education Karnataka technologies and also the web will permit made interactive distance learning experiences that will surpass the interactivity of a conventional online and digital classroom.

The state of Karnataka in India has institutions like the Indian Institute of Science, Indian Institute of Management, the National Institute of Technology Karnataka, Indian Institute of Information Technology, Dharwad and the National Law School of India University. In addition, (VIAT) is being constructed in Muddenahalli.


State Universities :-

  1. Bangalore University, Bangalore-560 056
  2. Davangere University, Shivagangothri, Davangere – 577 002 Karnataka.(State University)
  3. Gulbarga University, Gulbarga-585 106
  4. Kannada University, Hampi, Bellary District, Kamalapura-583 276
  5. Karnatak University, Dharwad-580 003
  6. Karnataka State Women University, Bijapur-586 101 (Karnataka).
  7. Kuvempu University, Shankaraghatta- 577 451
  8. Karnataka Veterinary, Animal & Fisheries Science University
  9. Karnataka State Law University, Hubli
  10. Karnataka Open University, Mysore-570 006
  11. Mangalore University, Mangalore-574 199
  12. Mysore University, Mysore-570 005
  13. National law School of India University, Bangalore-560 072
  14. Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore-560 041
  15. Tumkur University, 1st Floor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Bhavan.
  16. University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore-560 065
  17. University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad -580 005
  18. Visveswaraiah Technological University, Belgaum-590 010

Central Universities:-

The Central University of Karnataka,

Deemed Universities:-

  1. B.L.D.E. University Bijapur Karnataka
  2. Indian Institute of Science Bangalore-560 012 Karnataka
  3. International Institute of Information Technology
  4. Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeswara University
  5. Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research Jakkur Campus,
  6. K.L.E. Academy of Higher Education and Research J.N.Medical College Campus, Belgaum (Karnataka)
  7. Manipal Academy of Higher Education Madhav Nagar,
  8. National Institute of Mental Health & Neuro Sciences Post Box No. 2900
  9. NITTE University Mangalore 575 003 Karnataka
  10. Sri Devraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research B. H. Road,
  11. Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education Tumkur district-572 102 Karnataka
  12. University Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana
  13. Yenepoya University Mangalore Karnataka
  14. Christ University Hosur Road, Bangalore-560 029 Karnataka
  15. Jain University V.V. Puram, Bangalore Karnataka.


UG CoursesPG CoursesMBA Universities
BAMAMBA BankingNIMS University
BComM ComMBA Finance 
BCAMCAMBA  ITPeriyar University
BSCMSC MBA  Marketing
BSC ITMSC ITMBA  Supply ChainIntegral University
D PharmaUGC Graduation one year
B PharmacyMsc MathsMA Human Rights
Marine EngineeringMsc ChemistryMA History
MSC Bio TechnologyBsc YogaMA Education
Msc BotanyBsc Microbiology MA English
MSc ZoologyBsc CSBBA Hardware
MSc PhysicsBSC Bio TechnologyMBA One YEAR
MSc EnvironmentBsc TelecomMBA -Airport 
Msc ElectronicsBsc Hotel MA One Year
MSc microbiologyDiploma Lab TechPart-Time MBA